Scryptic Magazine – a trip to the dark side

Why not take a look at the deliciously dark material that is Scryptic Magazine…

Much obliged to editors Chase Gagnon and Lori A Minor for selecting my haibun as runner up in the journal’s inaugural Halloween competition. I had been researching the yew tree for another writing project and decided to include a couple of literary references in order to produce something a little spookier.

The judge’s comments:

image

My haibun:

image

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer, poetry facilitator and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland. My blog is https://seaviewwarrenpoint.wordpress.com/ Twitter @MarionSClarke
This entry was posted in haibun, haiku, short form poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scryptic Magazine – a trip to the dark side

  1. Congratulations Marion, well deserved!

  2. Patsy says:

    Well done, Marion.

Leave a comment