Monday blues turn pink!

 

Some good news this morning! I have participated several times in London’s Financial Times Workplace Haiku Competition that has been running every fortnight for the last eighteen months. During that period, I was fortunate enough to have had some of my submission selected and learned today that one was chosen the final list of favourites. 🙂

IMG_6045 (1)

 

Below is the senryu that was chosen.

FT new boss

 

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in Financial Times Haiku Competition, haiku, Haiku at Work, senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday blues turn pink!

  1. Are you a winner? Link for FT subscribers only unfortunately but good on you!

    • I didn’t know that about not seeing the link if you’re not a subscriber. As I did just now on FB I will post the screenshot too, Rach. The competition ran for 18 months and I had four or five senryu published in that time (a winner and one or two runner ups were featured) These are those considered favourites of each month…I think! I only spotted it today on someone else’s FB page. 🙂

      marion

Leave a Reply

