Crime writer selects my story as a winner

GKBC-justbulb-outline-logo

Last year, GKBCInc held its inaugural short story competition judged by crime writer Tim Weaver. Tim is the Sunday Times bestselling author of novels Chasing the Dead,  The Dead Tracks and Vanished published by Penguin Books.
Tim Weaver

The theme for the first year of the competition was (perhaps not surprisingly) ‘crime’ and I was delighted to learn earlier this year that my entry came second. The story was based on a strange event I heard about years ago – but I added a twist of my own!

I have been informed that the winning and short-listed stories have just been published in an eBook collection.

ISSC-logo

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in Anthology, ghost story, Short Story, Writing, writing competitions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crime writer selects my story as a winner

  1. Congratulations on your success with ‘One Stop Beyond’ 🙂

  2. Liz Young says:

    Congratulations seaview. I clicked on your link and it appears I must read the stories while the link is open – or is there a way of downloading them that I can’t see?

Leave a Reply

