Haiga

My painting of Lough Gill from Hazelwood, County Sligo – Photoshopped using ‘Rough Pastels’ filter

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in Art, haiga, My Poetry, Places and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Haiga

  1. Love this Marion, such talent both with words and paint

    Rachel

  2. mari says:

    oh Marion, real bliss this. Love the painting with it. Great combo. Yes, autumn is in the air…

  3. Thanks, Mari – once August is over, I always think it’s a countdown to Halloween – I simply love that time of year! πŸ™‚

  4. So sad, but so appropriate. Actually maybe that’s why it’s sad?

  5. Well, they say Ireland’s climate is to become more temperate – that our summers will get wetter and our winters milder. I have heard that when you remember childhood it always seems to be with good weather – well, my kids certainly won’t remember it that way after this year. 😦

    But then you know all about Irish weather, Patsy, after this summer! πŸ™‚

  6. Maire says:

    Beautiful Marion, love the painting and the ku, great work. Maire x

  7. Thank you, Maire – much appreciated.

  8. You are so talented. Beautiful.

  9. Thanks, Shirley! πŸ™‚

  10. eamonoc says:

    You know, Marion, I was convinced I’d already commented on this piece, way back. It must be in the clouds somewhere. This attracted me right away, not just because of the location, which you know I love, but because of the evocative haiku. I love how stuff like this makes the heart do funny things. Thanks for that. πŸ˜‰

  11. I’m not sure myself now, Eamon. I don’t remember posting it anywhere, but you know me – it’s entirely possible I did! πŸ™‚ Pleased you like it.

  12. I love this Marion. Your picture manages very successfully to illustrate the rainfall and the accompanying words, well that’s like icing on the cake. Rachael

  13. That’s so nice of you to say, Rachael. Thank you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

