Two haiku

I was honoured to have two of my poems published in the latest issue of A Hundred Grouds, the quarterly journal of haiku, haibun, haiga tanka and renku poetry. The first was inspired one evening during the winter, when I was on my own in the house waiting on my children to come home from school. It was getting dark and I was beginning to feel slightly concerned, when I heard the patter of (not so tiny) feet coming up the garden path.

The second haiku was written while observing a flock of starlings overhead as they returned to their nests at the end of the day. They play a ‘now you see me, now you don’t’ sort of game as they twist and turn.

Anyway, the two poems are on this link if you feel like reading them – since they are only three lines each it doesn’t take very long!

http://ahundredgourds.haikuhut.com/ahg12/haiku03.html

Page 3 starts with my first one and the second is at the bottom of page 15.

http://ahundredgourds.haikuhut.com/ahg12/haiku15.html

It’s great to see lots of my haiku friends in there too and I’m delighted to share the page with Anatoly Kudryavitsky, editor of Shamrock – the journal of the Irish Haiku Society! 🙂

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in haiku, My Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two haiku

  1. Congratulations! Will take a look.

Leave a Reply

