Success!

Yay!!!

I heard on Tuesday morning that I had won the A Vogel ‘Story for Bedtime’ writing competition with my spooky story, One Stop Beyond (thanks to Neil for coming up with a play on the Madness track for the title)

 The shortlisted tales were put up on the organisation’s Facebook page and members could read and ‘like’ as many stories as they enjoyed over a two week period, ending on Monday at midnight.

It was all very nerve-wrecking stuff, as I was convinced that someone might play tactical and bombard the site with votes just before midnight when everyone else (well me anyway) had used up all their FB friends. But, thankfully, that didn’t happen.

I voted for all the stories I read, as they were really good, and gave the one just behind me its last vote of the competition – when I knew I was safely ahead, of course! So if the author of the story ever reads this, I thought your tale was brilliant and my vote was number 111! 🙂

About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in writing competitions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

