Greetings from Warrenpoint on a sunny day…no, a grey day…okay, here comes the downpour…

 
…you get the picture? It’s very changeable here on the east coast of Northern Ireland but, having lived away from my hometown for over two decades, I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. I grew up in a tall house overlooking Carlingford Lough, depicted in the painting above. In fact, that was the view from my bedroom window on the second floor. Despite the unpredictable Irish weather, Warrenpoint is a really great spot for inspiration for painters and writers, the natives are friendly (well, I would say that) and it’s generally a great place to live.
 
Recently, a couple of people have said to me, “how can you be a writer without a blog? EVERYONE has a blog now.” I just know that this can’t be the case. For a start, what if you’re a complete technophobe, or just a fool like me who has just spent the best part of a day trying to get a blog up here? I couldn’t decide on the background colour…no really, that’s what kept me back all this time. I can’t help it, I get bogged down in these things (or blogged down)
 
What if I end up blabbling (or blogging)  nonsense to the world and just annoy everybody? I guess they simply won’t come back. What happens if I find that I am spending all my time blogging instead of writing? Okay, so blogging is writing, but for what reason? What if this blog simply becomes an insight into the meanderings of a simple mind?  It sort of feels like I’m talking to myself here. In fact, I feel a bit silly.
 
Oh well, I’ll give it a lash anyway and we’ll see what happens.
 
In the meantime, I’ll try to come up with something to put on this site that might be of interest to someone out there.
 
And, hey, the sun’s come out! All is well… 🙂
About seaviewwarrenpoint

I am a writer and artist from Warrenpoint, Northern Ireland.
This entry was posted in Art, Places, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

